Friday, February 22, 2013

PRESS RELEASE: CTFC Countdown To Design Indaba 2013


The CTFC is happy to announce the 20 designers who will have the opportunity to retail and market their brands under its umbrella stand at the Design Indaba Exhibition 2013. The Designers participating in the CTFC umbrella will also enjoy an exclusive showcase platform in the form of a fashion show over the course of the Expo.

In addition for 2013 the CTFC will also attempt to break a Guinness Book World Record through innovative design collaboration with Aidan Bennett’s Designs with their stand.  But this you will need to see for yourself as their lips are sealed from this point!

The CTFC is proud to support all members of the South African fashion industry andwould like to thank its national retailpartners, Foschini and Woolworths for coming on board as sponsors yet again this year.The CTFC team is dressed by Foschini.

The CTFC will be running various competitions from its stand at the Design Indaba.  Be on the lookout for these competitions throughout the Expo days, there are plenty of shopping vouchers up for grabs.

Designers available at  the CTFC stand for Design Indaba 2013 (1 – 3 March 2013) include; Adam & Eve (info@adamandevecreative.co.za), Adriaan Kuiters (info@adriaankuiters.com), August Clothing (robyn@august1983.com), Chimpel (majda@chimpel.co.za), Craig Port (craig@maze.co.za), Doreen Southwood (info@mememe.co.za), Margot Molyneux (margot.molyneux@gmail.com), MaXhosa by Laduma (ngxokolo.laduma@gmail.com), Michelle Ludek (michelleludek@mweb.co.za), Mr and Ms (info@mrandms.co.za), Goat Clothing (peacemaker@goatclothing.co.za), Non European (tarien@non-european.co.za), Olowsdotter (info@olowdotter.com), Rosenwerth (gabi@rosenwerth.co.za), Sitting Pretty (sittingpretty@telkomsa.net), Split Milk (spiltmilkdesigns@gmail.com), Strato (malotim@gmail.com), Shana (shana@stefaniamorland.co.za), Take Care (jessica@takecareclothing.com) and Thula Sindi (info@thulasindi.com). All of which will be retailing their  current collections and showcasing their 2013/14 Autumn/Winter collections on the ramp at the Design Indaba’s Main Events space.



The CTFC would like to thank their partners: the City of Cape Town, PGWC – Dept. Economic Development and Tourism, SEDA, Eastern Cape Development Corporation, Foschini, Woolworths, Ana Magazine,Rhebokskloof Wine Estateand Aidan Bennetts Designs for making Design Indaba 2013 possible.

1 comment: